Return to MOTIONHeat - Complete Set
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 1 people found this review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Stop working after two months January 15, 2019
Reviewer: Carl Hewitt from Hamilton, ON Canada  
The gloves were great initially. My wife has arthritis in her hands and her hands are always cold and sore in the winter. The gloves helped a lot but after two months the heat in the fingers stopped working and the other glove was starting to go as well.
They have a 1 yr warranty but concerned they wont last.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found this review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Quality construction December 8, 2018
Reviewer: Impact from Vernon, BC Canada  
My wife is on her 5th winter of downhill skiing ~50x/season. She loves these when working race courses (static for long periods).   She doesn't use the extension cables.  The batteries last all day in the wrist pocket.  ~ 200 charge cycles on the battery packs.

The cable makes an abrupt 180deg bend and takes constant motion, but hasn't failed there yet.  Very good quality construction on the battery packs and the glove itself.

One 12v 2600mAh battery pack has died after 4 years, so I thought I'd rebuild the Li-Ion pack myself.  The packs are the best built that I've seen in 30 years of rebuilding various battery packs. Excellent multiwraps, isolators and foam wrapping.

It turns out the battery cells are fine (larger size A cells). However the circuit board has failed.  The wires & soldered connections are fine, it's somewhere on the board circuits or one of the chips.  

We'll buy another set of batteries to keep these gloves going, since they're in great shape.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 AMAZING GLOVES! July 14, 2018
Reviewer: Lisa Andrews from Edmonton, AB Canada  
I rode my Spyder through the Icefields parkway a few weeks ago, the temps were a mere 10c and snowing at the top of the mountain. I would of never made it through the parkway without these gloves. They were a Godsend. They lasted a long time and I hadn't charged the gloves in months! My friends complain that with their heated grips, the back of their hand are cold, My hands were so warm,  all over!! Cant wait to buy the Heated Vest!!  Best purchase ever for my Spyder!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Heated Gloves that works! February 19, 2018
Reviewer: Claude Lalonde from Rawdon, QC Canada  
I bought two Motion Heat complete sets of glove liners, they worked so  well that I am returning for two heated vests. Can't wait for the socks!
Claude Lalonde.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found this review helpful:
 
4 of 5 You get what you pay for! January 22, 2018
Reviewer: Mark A. from USA  
I am updating my previous review.  I really love these gloves but I had given a poor rating because of a major design flaw in the earlier versions of its battery packs that would cause the gloves to stop working altogether.  I was forced to purchase one updated battery pack last year to replace one of the defective units.  When my other battery pack finally stopped working, I decided not to spend another $60 for yet another battery so instead, I bought 2 different pairs of heated gloves from Amazon.  I was a little skeptical because each set cost slightly more than what I would have paid here for a single battery pack.  After trying them out, I was quickly reminded that you get what you pay for.  Neither set of gloves performed anywhere close to my Power in Motion glove liners especially in the fingers where you need the heat the most.  So I reached out to customer service and they helped me out to get my old gloves working again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Heated gloves December 29, 2017
Reviewer: Lenka Durnikova from Edmonton, AB Canada  
Bought in October 2017 from Red Bike in Edmonton. Great battery life. Very good at keeping the palms and back of the hand warm. With -30 C this week, these liners unfortunately are not doing a very good job at keeping my fingers and especially thumbs warm when biking. My fingers start freezing and going numb after 15 min outside. I am a big fan of your company and the product. Is this a weak point of the gloves or is is a defective pair? Having said that, the gloves work well in milder temperatures.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 LOVE these gloves! February 14, 2017
Reviewer: Donna from Welland, ON Canada  
These are the ONLY gloves that  keep my fingers  warm (or HOT if you want!) so you would never know I have Raynaud's disease.   The on/off buttons are so bright;  you can cover them up with your sleeves , but I LOVE that bright glow because when I'm walking at night,  drivers can't miss me.  The lights also come in handy if I'm rummaging through my  purse in the dark to find my keys,  AND I  used the gloves as  flashlights when we had a  power outage.  When using these inside  gloves or mittens,  high  setting is too hot, so  NEVER worry  these gloves won't be warm enough.  They are worth the price.  Service is great, product is great.  The only recommendation I would make is for the company to accept payments (maybe 3 monthly equal payments) to make it more feasible for those who don't have so much cash to pay out all at once.  I absolutely recommend these glove liners!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Write your reviews here! November 29, 2014
Reviewer: Power in Motion from Calgary AB  
Let us know how your MOTIONHeat Heated Glove Liners are doing this winter.
Your feedback will help us to improve our products in the future.
We always look forward to hearing the stories from
our wide range of different customers.
Please, share your story with us!

Was this review helpful to you?